Voting Members

The Youth Council consist of twenty-eight (28) voting members, all of whom shall reside within the corporate limits of the City or the City’s extra territorial jurisdiction (ETJ) and are appointed by the City Council.

Twenty-Five (25) of the Youth Council members are between the ages of 13 and 19, who broadly represent the diversity of thought and experience among the youth of Burleson. 
Three (3) members consist of Counselors or Educators from an Independent School District.
Jason Hahn - BISD Adult Voting Member
If you are interested in an Adult Voting Member position, please fill out the Adult Voting Member Application. All positions Adult Voting Member positions are currently full, but we will keep your application on file in the event that a position becomes available.
Hayley Vasquez MYC Chair

Hayley Vasquez, Chair

Savannah Campbell Vice Chair
Savannah Campbell,         Vice Chair
Lia Hood Secretary

Lia Hood, Secretary

Kora Wilson Historian

Kora Wilson, Historian

Hunter Hill, Communications
Tristan Turner
Tristan Turner

Alexa Samorano

Mackenzie Kelley
Mackenzie Kelly
Kenneth Price
Kenneth Price

Jaden Westbrook

Logann Davis
Madison Jones (2)
Madison Jones
Robert Kroelinger
Ryan Miles
Elsie Lappin

Elsie Lappin

Lexie Selman

Lexie Selman

Carly Duello
Carly Duello

Aliyah Vallejo


Vanessa Sexton

Ethan Barker
Mayor Youth Council Edits (1 of 29)

Jason Hahn, BISD Adult Voting Member


Sierra Behrens


Santiago Fonnegra

Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members

The following are ex-officio, non-voting members of the Youth Council:


The Mayor of the City of Burleson - Mayor Ken Shetter

One (1) Member of the Burleson City Council - Ronnie Johnson, Council Place 6  

One (1) City staff member appointed by the City Manager to serve as a non-voting, staff liaison to the Youth Council - Lisa Poteete
Three (3) Law enforcement Liaisons - Travis Brown, Terry Hambley, and Irving Romero
One (1) Member of the Burleson Community At Large - Stephanie Turner
One (1) Member of the Board of Directors from the Burleson Independent School District - OPEN

Three (3) Counselors or Educators from an Independent School District - Rockford Rudd, 2 OPEN


If you are interested in an Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Member position, please contact Andrea Anderson at 817-426-9687.



Mayor Ken Shetter


Ronnie Johnson, City Council Place 6

MYC Council Liaison


Andrea Anderson, Community Initiatives & Special Projects Manager

MYC Staff Liaison

Mayor Youth Council Edits (17 of 29)

Terry Hambley, Chief City Marshal 

MYC Law Enforcement Liaison

Stephanie Turner

Stephanie Turner, Member of the Burleson Community At Large