News Flash

City Updates

Posted on: October 12, 2020

2020 Election & Voting Information


Due to public health and safety concerns related to COVID-19 the May 2, 2020 City of Burleson General Election was postponed to November 3, 2020 for the offices of: Mayor, Councilmember Place 2, Councilmember Place 4, Councilmember Place 6.


The candidates are as follows: Mayor - Chris Fletcher and Ken Shetter; Place 2 - Rick Green, unopposed; Place 4 - Todd K. Hulsey and Tamara Payne; Place 6 - Ronnie Johnson, unopposed.


Voting Locations: depends on the county you live in. 

Johnson County voters
Early Voting: Burleson Sub-Courthouse, 247 Elk Dr, , Room 104, Burleson
Election Day Voting: all voting is at your precinct only

You will need to ask for the City of Burleson ballot

More information for Johnson County voters     

Tarrant County Voters
Early Voting: Use any voting location in Tarrant County
All sites are listed on Tarrant County's website
Closest location to the city limits of Burleson is Crouch Event Center in Bicentennial Park, 900 E Glendale St, Crowley

The City of Burleson election will be on your ballot, at the bottom

More information for Tarrant County voters

What do I need to bring with me to vote in any Texas election including city?

You are required to produce a photo id to vote, there are seven accepted forms:

  1. Texas Driver’s License
  2. Texas Election ID
  3. Texas Personal ID
  4. Texas Handgun License
  5. US Military ID
  6. US passport

All must be original not a copy – may not be expired more than 4 years

7. US Citizen Certificate

Must be original not a copy – Cannot be expired must be current

For more information on what to bring to vote

What if I want to vote by mail? What are the qualifications to vote by mail?

You must submit an application for a ballot by mail to the county by October 23, 2020

• Know your county – Johnson or Tarrant

  • Johnson county
    Early Voting Clerk, Patty Bourgeois, Johnson County Election
    Administrator, PO Box 895, Cleburne, TX 76033

  • Tarrant County
    Early Voting Clerk, Heider I. Garcia, Tarrant County Election
     Administrator, PO Box 961011, Fort Worth, TX 76161-0011

Qualifications to vote by mail:

  • Be 65 years or older
  • Be sick or disabled
  • Be out of the county on election day and during the period for early voting by personal appearance
  • Be confined in jail but otherwise eligible

Mail-in ballot additional information can be found on the Texas Secretary of State website: or



Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email