News Flash

City Updates

Posted on: July 21, 2023

Mayor Fletcher Appointed To The NTTA County Advisory Committee

photo of Mayor Fletcher with text stating he was appointed to the NTTA county advisory committee

Mayor Chris Fletcher has been appointed to the North Texas Tollway Authority’s (NTTA) Contiguous County Advisory Committee. Mayor Fletcher will serve as the Johnson and Ellis County representative.  

Each county that has a tollway or touches a county that does can have a representative on the CCAC who works with the NTTA for further development opportunities.

“I am honored to have been appointed to this multi-county advisory committee,” stated Mayor Fletcher. “It is important that Johnson County has a seat at the table when decisions are being made in regard to transportation in our area.”  

Johnson County was eligible to become a member of the CCAC in 2015 with the development of Chisholm Trail Parkway, a tollway that extends from Fort Worth to Nolan River Road in Cleburne.  

Facebook Twitter Email